Administrative Judicial Regions

AJR Contact Information 

The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions (AJR). Each region has a presiding judge that is appointed by the Governor to serve a four-year term. Below is a list of contact information for each region.

Regional Presiding Judges Contact Information
Region Presiding Judge Contact Contact Info
1st AJR Honorable Ray Wheless Candy Shiver 2100 Bloomdale Road
McKinney, TX 75071
Phone: (469) 818-4211
Email: Cshiver@firstadmin.com
2nd AJR Honorable Robert Trapp Tracy Conroy 300 N. Thompson, Suite 102
Conroe, TX 77301
Phone: (936) 538-8176
Fax: (936) 538-8167
Email: Tracy.conroy@mctx.org
3rd AJR Honorable Billy Ray Stubblefield Brenda Wilburn 405 S MLK Blvd, Box 9
Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone: (512) 943-3777
Email: presidingjudge3@wilco.org
4th AJR Honorable Sid L. Harle Leslie M. Bochniak 100 Dolorosa, Rm 4.08
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 288-9827
Email: lbochniak@bexar.org
5th AJR Honorable Missy Medary JoAnna Trevino 200 N Almond Street
Alice, TX 78332
Phone: (361) 668-5766
Fax: (512) 367-5788
Email: fifth.region@yahoo.com
6th AJR Honorable Stephen B. Ables Becky Henderson 700 Main Street
Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone: (830) 792-2290
Fax: (830) 792-2294
Email: beckyh@co.kerr.tx.us
7th AJR Honorable Dean Rucker JoAnn Gonzalez Midland County Courthouse
500 North Loraine, Suite 502
Midland, TX 79701
Phone: (432) 688-4370
Fax: (432) 688-4933
Email: 7JudicialRegion@mcounty.com
8th AJR Honorable David L. Evans Tracy Kemp Tom Vandergriff Civil Courts Building
100 N Calhoun St, 2nd Floor
Fort Worth, TX 76196
Phone: (817) 884-1558
Fax: (817) 884-1560
Email: thkemp@tarrantcounty.com
9th AJR Honorable Ana Estevez Angela Johnson 501 S Fillmore St, Suite 4C
Amarillo, TX 79101
Phone: (806) 379-2365
Fax: (806) 379-2894
Email: JohnsonA@pottercscd.org
10th AJR Honorable Alfonso Charles Terri Shepherd 101 East Methvin St, Suite 447
Longview, TX 75601
Phone: (903) 236-1748
Fax: (903) 236-0747
Email: terri.shepherd@co.gregg.tx.us
11th AJR Honorable Susan Brown Rebecca Brite 301 Fannin St
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (832) 927-6600
Fax: (832) 927-6601
Email: rebecca_brite@justex.net